Follow us on Facebook

    Follow us on Twitter




Membership 2019:




2019 Annual General Meeting:  January 29th at 7 PM


Are you interested in becoming a member?


Fill out our membership form and email it to or bring it into our office to start the process.


Membership Form




General Membership:



New members are welcome!


Membership dues are $15/ person, and $25/ couple.


Meetings are held at 7 pm on the 4th Tuesday of every month.


To find out more about becoming a member of the Cowichan Exhibition,



please contact the Exhibition Office. (250) 748-0822




2019 Annual General Meeting:  January 29th at 7 PM



Congratulations to everyone who attended our 2018 AGM! 


We would like to welcome our new Finance Chair, Lori John.


We are also welcome back our returning directors for our 150th Cowichan Exhibition!





The Cowichan Exhibition would like to take this time to Thank Ken Sulz for his many years of service and dedication to the Exhibition. Ken has been the heart and soul of this organization for years, his expertise in Banking and Finance has helped the Exhibition to be in the position it is in today. Ken stepped down as the Finance Director this year and Lori John has taken his place. Ken plans on remaining as a member and helping where he can. Ken and his wife Marilyn take on a huge roll during the fair looking after all the finances and organizing our volunteers and looking after the gates and the patrons attending the fair.  Thank you Ken!



Meeting Schedule:


Held in the Mellor Hall, Meeting Room at 7pm.


Feb 27 

Mar 27

Apr 24 

May 22 

June 26


July 24


Aug 21


Sept 25


Oct   23


Nov  27



Cowichan Exhibition Board of Directors



President: Tony Irwin

Vice President: Bud James

Finance Chair: Lori John

Director: Anne Baulne

Director: Heather Bertrand

Director: Phil Bertrand

Director: Joe St. Germain

Director: Wendy Langelo

Director: Ted James

Executive Director: Shari Paterson

Past President: Fred Oud 



Cowichan Exhibition Past Presidents


J.A.F. Mutter, A.H. Heaslip, G. Evans, J. Kerrone, Miss Mary Waldon, T.D. Groves, Peter Stone, Gordon Grier, Stan Green, J.W. Wikkerink, Dave Gronlund, Mary Nicholas, Peter Manning, Fred Oud.